conway court

This is just a quick note to say that I’ve decided to bring the Two White Cranes project to a close. I feel like most of the songs I’ve written as Two White Cranes, even the ones I wrote recently, seem to belong to a person I don’t wholly feel like anymore. I also feel really tired of trying to promote myself and my music. Not because that’s not a great thing to do, but because I’ve been doing that, and supporting other people to do that, for what feels like a long time. It seems like now is a good time to have a little pause.

I’m pretty sure I will keep writing songs as it’s one of the things I like doing the most but I’m not sure what I’ll do with the songs or what they’ll sound like so we’ll have to wait and see.

I want to thank everyone who has supported me and Two White Cranes; all the people who’ve played with me and recorded me and put me on and come to watch me and bought my music. Its incredibly nice to know that people find something to enjoy in the thoughts I have and I hope I can make something even more interesting in the future.

I will still be playing in two super cool bands TOWEL and TOP KNOT the band sometimes.

I have recorded a few last Two White Cranes songs in my living room which you can have for free here
https://twowhitecranes.bandcamp.com/album/conway-court

I will keep this blog open and probably I’ll keep using the name two white cranes for writing any further opinions I have on Bruce Springsteen in future so keep an eye out!

Thanks very much everyone xxxx

About twowhitecranes

I am a songwriter and musician. These are some thoughts I have about that fact. You can find out more here http://www.facebook.com/twowhitecranes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment