on being disheartened

Two reasons that strike me as very good reasons to stop writing songs are:

1. I watched Dawson’s Creek and I can’t see any difference between the music in that show and the music I make.

2. I started thinking about a song I could write about regret, and then I realised that this song expressed everything I was thinking and I didn’t need to write it.
sigh

About twowhitecranes

I am a songwriter and musician. These are some thoughts I have about that fact. You can find out more here http://www.facebook.com/twowhitecranes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

